Cages of my heart..

picture credit=Google

I can’t write poetry my love!

This is all the wailing of my heart which gushes like water from a chasm

You broke me in one tiny second and the agony startled me

your words made me question myself this is what heartbreak feels like

Darling! I do not know poetry

I do know the roaring sounds made by the cages of heart,

when I heard your footsteps of leaving my deserted heart

I was nothing after that

just a bird  caged  in her own heart

seasons of fallen leaves have blown upon my heart 

So many heartbreaks also followed 

But the first sound of hearing the scattering of something so dear

Always remained in an unknown territory of the same cages 

you once broked….

        

It’s a long time I last wrote.I hope you all are well.Take care you all.

lots of love 

Neha

46 thoughts on “Cages of my heart..

Leave a Reply

